Meal Planning? What’s that?

A member of Our Weight Loss Journey group has brought up a very important topic in our support group. Meal Planning. I have to say that this is not a topic I have covered much. I will have to do some research to see if there is a meal plan system out there that will work for me. I am the type of person who is a bit A.D.D., so my attention is easily taken off of what I should be doing and is on to something else.  I may start really strong on planning, and a couple of months later I have stopped doing it somewhere along the way and have completely forgotten that I was even supposed to be planning my meals.

So I am going to our readers. Maybe some of you do meal planning for your family. Do any of you have a plan that really works for you that you can share with us? If so, I would love for you to be a guest writer for me on that topic. The way you’ll do that is to write an article complete with links to the appropriate places, and then contact me that you have the article ready. You can email it to me, and I will post it here for you. If you have a blog of your own, you can actually write on your blog, and I can reblog you here, whichever works for you will be fine.

I don’t mind accepting when I need help. The question now is, who of you will help us?

Author: Margie Fuller

Experiencing happiness through sharing happiness. Proverbs 3:13

3 thoughts on “Meal Planning? What’s that?”

  1. Just a thought, but it may be interesting to have everyone to share a meal plan for 5 days. It would give everyone ideas for their own meals and motivate those of us who need motivation to come up with a creative meal plan of our own. My problem with meal planning is that it is hard for me to plan on Monday what I will eat on Friday, since Friday I may not have a desire for fish.

    Like

  2. Yes. I got past the planned menu by saying it’s o.k. to change it up. This will work if you don’t change it up with a meal you would do best not to eat, too often.

    Like

Leave a comment