Fresh Start

After having a stomach virus, it is really difficult to start eating again. Everything I think of just makes me feel queasy. I have decided I am going to do another official round of Whole30. I truly believe when you find something that helps you get on track and stay there the longest of any other program, work it!!

freshstart

So I will be working this program for another 30 days. Full on. No off days. My stomach will totally be fixed, and I will be feeling like a million bucks once the end of June gets here.

The first of August will be a complete year since I was first introduced to Whole30. I plan to really evaluate how my nutrition changed over the year. I have an idea of what I am going to find. I’m looking forward to the surprises though. There are always benefits that I didn’t realize were present.

So what about you? Do you need to reboot? What is it that works for you?

Author: Margie Fuller

Experiencing happiness through sharing happiness. Proverbs 3:13

5 thoughts on “Fresh Start”

  1. I am so glad you’re feeling better! I have found that moderation works for me. I have tried several different programs, but any time that I try to do an overhaul…I fail. I think it’s because of my tendency to go to extremes…with everything! I have witnessed how well Whole30 works for you. I admire your discipline and self-control!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree that you need to be mentally prepared for a full overhaul. I had been through many different phases before finally reaching this point, but in all fairness, I have much further to go, and I have literally felt controlled by food, so I needed something really extreme. Although, it really doesn’t seem extreme to me. It seems like the simplest thing I’ve ever done. Meat, veggies, fruits. Can’t get any easier than that for me. BUT I almost went all extreme thinking I needed to “plan” everything. The best thing I ever did was just go shopping and buy those 3 things and that was it. Each shopping trip got easier and easier. Even though I have been eating off Whole30 for about a month now, when I grocery shop, I still shop Whole30. It’s only my eating out that is off Whole30 generally. That was a permanent behavior I was glad to build. I’m also so glad to still feel in control of food–on Whole30 and off Whole30. That didn’t come until between 90-120 days on Whole30 for me. I had some pretty tough food behaviors that had to be corrected, so I needed longer. I really think whatever works best for you is what you should stick with. I truly believe that it takes research and a journey to find that, and once you do, it’s yours. Don’t attempt to fit into someone else’s cookie mold.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope everything is going well so far with “Whole 30” for you! I find it very challenging to be healthy eating out, it is so difficult! Also, does your husband join you in the Whole 30 program? Since my husband is not interested in eating healthy, cooking meals is a challenge for me. I hate to make 2 totally separate meals because of the time factor and the cost. If your husband doesn’t join you in Whole 30, how do you work around that challenge? Any advice you have would be much appreciated. Thanks and keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kayla!! It’s good to see you again. I started answering your question and nearly had a whole blog post. I’m going to post this so everyone will see it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment