Getting Over Myself

This journey has been a long one, but wow, has it been worth it!! While I have overcome many obstacles to this straight and narrow of great nutrition and consistent exercise, now it’s time to get over the biggest obstacle of all — ME.

Yes, I totally get in my own way, CORRECTION, I DID get in my own way. Note the past tense!! I am conquering that obstacle now.

I need to get out of the way of my vision. I need to open my mind to what the future does indeed hold for me. With the knowledge that I have of where my journey is going, I need to begin preparing for the future. I was feeling like I needed to wait until my body reflected the changes that I’ve made, but that is a lot of wasted time. I shouldn’t wait to change my mind about myself just because others haven’t changed their mind about me yet.

SOOOO, I am preparing to take the BIGGEST step in my HC-Elite-iPadjourney. Maybe even the bravest step in my journey. I am going to pursue certification as a Health Coach. EEEEEKKKK!! I just typed that in black and white! Yes, I DID AND I AM!! What an awesome way to further support my health goals than to further educate myself about health, fitness (Crystal, I said/typed it!) and behavior change specifically for people just like me (well, the me I used to be!). (I already hold a B.S. degree in Behavior Analysis, but this will be a specialization in the health side, which is really exciting)

So, please root me on. I could use your support! I am very excited about the future and the changes that are happening in my life. I can’t wait to begin sharing it with others, even beyond this blog.

Thank you for sharing in my journey. I would love to hear from you, so please comment to let me know that there is life out there!!

Author: Margie Fuller

Experiencing happiness through sharing happiness. Proverbs 3:13

8 thoughts on “Getting Over Myself”

  1. “I shouldn’t wait to change my mind about myself just because others haven’t changed their mind about me yet.” I love this because it really speaks to me.

    Also, the health coach is an awesome idea! I’ve been thinking about doing something along those lines, too. I want to use my experience to help others like me, too. How wonderful and brave of you! I’m rooting for you all the way!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Laura. Check out the link to the certification information. I researched the most respected certification, and for health coaching, ACE is among the best.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t signed up yet. What am I waiting for? Maybe a more financially appropriate time? or is that an excuse? hmmm…could be. I need to take a look at my finances and make a goal for how to raise the money to pay for the class.

        Like

  2. I am soooo beyond proud of you! It’s so exciting to see you take all of the awesome gifts that God has placed inside of you and use them to bless others. You are such a bright light, and such a blessing to everyone around you! You have been coaching and inspiring others for a very long time, and in the short time that we have known each other, you have grown so much! I cannot wait to see where this journey takes you next!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Crystal, while I doubt you intended to be, you were my Life Coach. I know that is your passion and your calling, and while you were sharing with me all of the exciting things going on in your life, I wanted to experience that excitement, too. As you were working on getting in that place to begin using your talents as a Life Coach, you were inspiring me to get over myself, too. I think we are on parallel journeys. Thank you for the inspiration and the support!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment