Whole30 10.5 lb Loss So Far – 20 Overall

Ok, I wasn’t going to weigh for 30 days as Whole30 suggests, but the doctor’s office weighs you and writes your weight all over everything. I even told them that I wasn’t going to look at the scale, and not to tell me how much I weighed. They didn’t tell the doctor that apparently, and she was like, we’ll you’ve lost 14 lbs since you were last here. Well, that number sounded great, especially since I hadn’t been there in like 2 years, which means I had more gain that they didn’t have on their records. My peak was 330. So, when I noticed the amount 310.0 written on the doctor’s form, I was pretty excited! I’ve never, NOTE THE WORD NEVER, experienced that much weight loss.

I am very excited to say, here’s my current weight. Notes on the Whole30, today starts my 3rd week of Whole30. I average 1400 calories or so a day, generally eat 3 meals a day. Seldom eat a snack, but occasionally do: nuts, fruit, or another protein.

Dietbet Weigh-in
Dietbet Weigh-in

 

Author: Margie Fuller

Experiencing happiness through sharing happiness. Proverbs 3:13

2 thoughts on “Whole30 10.5 lb Loss So Far – 20 Overall”

  1. This is great ! So glad you have seen that number budge from that stubborn spot on the scale. Maybe it is like getting in a rut with other things in life. Once you get out of the rut you can start moving at a steady pace. No where to look but forward !

    Like

    1. Yes, I have lived in a rut most of my life. I’m trying to learn how to get out of that rut. It is the rut caused by “routine.” I’m going to work on correcting that.

      Like

Leave a comment