Meal Plan Search Update

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I am lost when it comes to meal planning. I ran across a blog post that I saved a little while back. Apparently, this has been on my mind for a while! Yay!

I like how she specifies days like beef, pork, vegetarian, etc, and THEN she builds a meal around it. I think she even includes a day for left overs. Let’s see what we can learn from her.

The author of the blog post is Jenn from the blog Frugal Upstate. The blog article is entitled, “Why Should I Plan a Weekly Menu?” Keep in mind, this meal plan may not have a “healthy spin,” so you will need to use her ideas and make the recipes you add healthy ones.

What’s even more awesome, is that she posts her meal plans every Monday, Meal Plan Monday. Be sure to follow her blog, so you can see the new meal plans.

I hope you have great success in planning your meals. I am looking forward to starting one myself!

Leave a Reply

