Life Changing Decisions. Join Us?

As I reported in my last post, I have met a friend online who has a goal of losing somewhere around 130 lbs. She found me in a group on FB. I was looking for a mentor who might be able to follow me through a program, but instead, she offered to join me in my journey to lose nearly 200 lbs. I never turn down an opportunity to have a friend join me on a journey.

Instead of needing a mentor, it seems I’m doing really well taking the lead. I am helping her get ready for making life changing decisions. To start we are going to:

1. Weigh first thing on Mondays before doing anything else.

2. Eat breakfast and post our meal in LoseIt.

3. Begin eating 5-6 very small meals a day, eating low glycemic as much as possible.

4. Make better choices each time we make decisions about food.

5. Increase intake of water and post in LoseIt.

NOTE: If you have a problem with cravings in the beginning, eat some peppermint or use some really strong mint breath spray every time you feel a craving coming on. It always kills my cravings. Breath spray would be really easy to carry around in your pocket.

We will do this for 1 week before really looking at restricting food. It’s just getting us ready. Getting rid of cravings, and hopefully, we’ll be feeling a lot better and ready to take on even more for the next week.

We are starting this journey together, but we need not be alone. If you are interested in joining us for this journey, you see the steps we’re taking first. You will need to leave a comment telling me that you want to join us, so I can get your online contact information, so we can get your plan written out.

One thought on “Life Changing Decisions. Join Us?

Leave a Reply

