Is it a gain? Water retention? BOO

Well, today is my weigh-in, and I am disappointed and don’t even want to post my results. I had been feeling really good about my progress. Even my last post showed that I had started working out, and I have been sore but feeling the effects of working out.

I am not going to let this 4.6 lb weight gain on the scale mess me up. I don’t think there was a gain. I think I do have some water retention because I haven’t been drinking water like I should, AND I had several items in the past couple of days with high sodium. I remember Jillian Michaels on an episode of Biggest Loser once telling one of her contestants to stop using soy sauce because he continued to see gains on the scale. The next week, he dropped a considerable number. I am going to have to start cutting my salty sauces and add water consumption. Water has always been a hurdle for me.

Also, I am not sure if I have calculated my goal correctly for today. I may have to correct that. I started working out. I feel good, so I am not going to let the number get me down. I will let the number make me more aware of what I am eating to ensure I don’t have another week of gain.

Leave a Reply

