Always Thinking of Food, Ughhh

It seems that since I have determined in myself to lose this extra fat girl that I’ve been carrying around, food has been on my mind almost 24/7 (except when sleeping and even then I dream about food sometimes). Fortunately, this preoccupation with food has been in a good way.

I have been searching websites for recipes that are non-dairy/non-meat recipes. Because it closely resembles the Vegan way of eating, I have been searching Vegan recipes as well (although, I would not consider myself a Vegan–not even a vegetarian even though I will not be eating meat). I am not saying that I will never eat meat. My plan is to greatly reduce the amount of meat that I eat to nearly none (excluding fish/seafood), with an occasional meal including meat (my hope is to find locally raised meat with no history of abuse).

I’m not going all crazy on either point, but I am making strides in a direction that will improve the quality of food that comes into our home and into our body, while not contributing to the commercial misuse and abuse of animals. I know my family won’t change the world by abstaining from meat produced in such commercial businesses, but I will at least know that we aren’t contributing to such mistreatment.

I thought I would share with you a really COOL Vegan dish. Vegans don’t eat eggs, so creating a vegan “fried egg” was really interesting to me. Check this out! Really cool, and slightly scientific. Enjoy!

If you happen to have some favorite vegetarian or Vegan recipes you would like to share, PLEASE DO! I need all the help I can get. 🙂

Leave a Reply

