So What’s the Plan?

Plan? You mean, I have to have a plan? Well, of course..uhh..I have a plan. The question is how does my plan vary from past plans that didn’t work out. Maybe it’s not the plan to blame, but me for not keeping it. Maybe the fact that I didn’t keep it tells us that there was something wrong with it.

If there was one thing that I could point to and say, “This is what went wrong,” I would have to say trying to change too much too fast. Because I have gone through many baby steps before, I jump right into them. I guess I think that the “baby steps” are easy, but they aren’t. I guess if they were, a lot of people would be making them.

So where do I start? Well, I guess I’ve made my first baby step, and maybe even more than one.

1. Albeit anonymously (for the most part), publicly accepting how much I have gained, and how much I truly need to lose.

2. Restarting an online diary to help me work through the process.

3. Reaching out to people who have been apart of my life journey in one way or another in hopes they will participate in this journey with their support, comments, and advice.

4. Looking for my next step…which shows I am ready to make the next one. So I guess the question now is, where next? I think the next step is documenting. I had been documenting, but got off track. Getting started again after several weeks, shouldn’t be a difficult step. I use Lose It to document my meals. I use both the online and iPhone version.

2 thoughts on “So What’s the Plan?

    • I have ALWAYS had that problem. It’s like if I don’t try to fix everything at once, then it won’t work. NOT TRUE! I didn’t get to this place doing everything wrong at once. It was just a slow decline to where I am now. So I am TRYING really hard to just make baby steps as I feel I am ready to. I want it fast. I want it NOW, but I know that isn’t a reality. My reality is that in 2-3 years, I will be there. Who knows, my body may start working better when I start fueling it better and it not take that long. Regardless, I will be much better off in 2-3 years whether earlier or not.

      Like

Leave a Reply

